PDA

View Full Version : Propshaft

Prop Man
19th June 2009, 09:28 AM
Hi Everyone.

Just to let you know if you have any problems with propshafts, universal joints, vibrations or anything else propshaft related, please do not hesitate to leave a massage on this thread or contact me directly.

I have been manufacturing propshafts for over 20 years at a reputable company and have a wealth of information a technical expertise behind me.

Thanks

Bonzo
19th June 2009, 09:36 AM
Hi & very warm welcome to the forum :)

A propshaft engineer will be a welcome addition to our comunity ;)

Do you have a web site ? If you do, perhaps you could add it to your signature. :) :)

Chris Gibbs
19th June 2009, 07:04 PM
Do you make driveshafts as well Mr Propshaft?

Cheers

Chris ;)

Prop Man
19th June 2009, 11:41 PM
Hi

Yes Driveshafts can be manufactured also.

It is considerably cheaper to re-machine 4 donor shafts to make 2 hybrid than to manufacture from scratch.

If you want to give me a quick brief of what you would like i can give you some more information.

Spikehaus
20th June 2009, 07:45 PM
Hi Mate, Welcome to the Forum.

Bailey Morris Limited are quoting £120 for a Propshaft. I had a chat with them at a recent show. This can be confirmed by all the Guys who also attended.

They seem to know the business so... So what is your tender price to attract our business away? Where are you based? You may be local to some members?

Maybe if other members can provide the technical spec and dims for this item. We can get a standardised price for supply. (Of course this depend on engine choice)

Prop Man
21st June 2009, 04:30 PM
Hello

I have no doubt that Bailey morris will have quoted that price i assume you will have spoke to Kevin, Richard or possibly Clive. They are a very good company and they do know alot about our field of engineering. Cant take their drink though:) .