PDA

View Full Version : Are there any kit builders near Romford

happyjo
29th December 2009, 02:26 PM
I am looking into build the roadster in a couple of months once the weather improves.
I have found a donor car and I am looking into the purchasing of the steel but is there a roadster builder near Romford Essex?
I would love to see one of the cars built, part built or even better just starting.
I am a qualified electrician with the full crimp set and testers.
For any help and assistance given I am more than happy to help with the electrics.
I can weld but could do with a bit a practice first to get back up to speed.
I hold C&G qualifications in Mechanical/Electrical engineering and I am also a Met police advanced driver and assessor.
Yes I tell the pursuit drivers if they are driving properly.

Tatey
29th December 2009, 02:53 PM
It looks like there are a few builders near by you, if you have a look on this map you can find the user names of the builders, im sure they will be willing to help you out:

http://maps.google.co.uk/maps?hl=en&tab=wl

happyjo
29th December 2009, 03:37 PM
Thank you Tatey but the google map loads but no icons appear.

I will try another way to find the map, i assume that there is another link somewhere on this site

Happyjo

happyjo
29th December 2009, 03:55 PM
Tatey can you post the google map on here for me, I cant seem to find the icons on the map or any other reference to it on the forum

cheers Happyjo:)

Land Locked
29th December 2009, 04:14 PM
Link to map (http://maps.google.co.uk/maps/ms?hl=en&ie=UTF8&msa=0&msid=103048862376965186442.00047a897e12905ce83e3&ll=54.94371,-1.895399&spn=0.012867,0.042014&t=h&z=15)

Tatey
29th December 2009, 04:17 PM
Sorry about that, i accidentally copied the wrong link as i wasnt paying attention :p. Land Locked has the right link for you.

les g
29th December 2009, 04:42 PM
i think Frankie boy is that way
cheers les g

AshG
29th December 2009, 05:17 PM