PDA

View Full Version : Total Noob

K4KEV
26th March 2010, 08:09 PM
Hi everybody....1st post just had to relay my experience today when Spud took me out in their saturn sportscar roadster ...one word
A..W..E..S..O..M..E:cool: ...well I can think of some others but I won't go there. I had already bought the book and discovered this forum and to find SSC were only 20 minutes drive away it was an easy excuse to want to build one so I am now slowly going to begin to amass the parts and ask all kinds of Q's some of which I am sure will be going over old ground but us noobs will always perpetuate that.
Had a long chat with Andy (thanks for the time) and helped me out with a few thoughts (still fancy the ca18det engine though Andy). So hopefully at some point in the future I will be starting a build log just as many of you have and look forward to a challenge and a bloody fast car at the end of it:D
cheers
Kevin

Bonzo
26th March 2010, 08:15 PM
A very warm welcome to the forum :)

I can well imagine some of the thoughts that went through your mind whilst in Andys car :D :D

Any questions, just ask away.
Plenty of help & advice to be had here :)

flyerncle
26th March 2010, 08:36 PM
His face was a picture when he came back,the Cheshire cat did not get a look in. !;)

twinturbo
26th March 2010, 08:38 PM
Welcome.

Saturn seem to have lots of visitors which is gr8 news.

Roadster seems to be becoming a strong proposition for new builders,

I think us northern builders will be amle to have some good meetups when we are rolling ;)

TT

Enoch
26th March 2010, 08:55 PM
Welcome Kevin, someone's going to crap themselves in Andy's monster one of these days:D Damn good lads at Saturn, always willing to help and to go the extra mile.
Like I said, welcome to the looney bin, it's a damn fine forum.
Enoch

spud69
26th March 2010, 10:37 PM
Hello Again Kevin,