Haynes Forums  

Go Back   Haynes Forums > Haynes Roadster Forums > Chassis
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 26th February 2014, 03:49 PM

Default plates mx5

can somebody have sizes for all plates needed to roadster based on mx5 thanks rob
Old 26th February 2014, 11:16 PM

what version are you building? there is 2 versions vodou or saturn
Old 26th February 2014, 11:40 PM

Saturn model
Thanks rob
Old 26th February 2014, 11:55 PM

They're spread over the book and the SSC build guide. Can't remember if the guide contained the plans for the plates common with the Sierra build.

You'll need both the guide and book for the build for reference.
Old 27th February 2014, 07:39 AM

Send me your email address & I will forward the saturn sports car plans.
Old 2nd March 2014, 10:28 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by baz-r View Post
There is 2 versions vodou or saturn
I am new to this and looking to build an MX5 Roadster.

What are the differences between the vodou or saturn?

Cheers
Old 2nd March 2014, 12:07 PM

Hi,
Both companies kind of disappeared. But build plans are still travelling on the Internet.

I can't answer your question, and I think you should try to get hold of both build plans and make your own opinion. To me, it looks however that Saturn design is much more popular than the Vodou one, but people who built MX5 based Roadster will be able to give you a better answer than me (Sierra based Roadster).

But, there is a thread on LCB about that. There is lot of blah-blah, but also very good and useful information I think, it can be a good start:
http://www.locostbuilders.co.uk/view...php?tid=164784

hope this can help
Old 2nd March 2014, 10:15 PM

Many thanks, I will read the LCB thread.
Old 3rd March 2014, 05:58 PM

They are both good designs, make sure you read up everything you can on them and take advice from people who have built both.