Haynes Forums  

Go Back   Haynes Forums > Haynes Roadster Forums > Announcements
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 2nd January 2011, 06:50 PM

Default New novice member

I am new to this forum after getting the book "build your own sports car on a budget" for Christmas. I am no novice to cars I drive a land rover defender 90 I built from scratch. I like to think I have a good grasp of engineering as I was bought up in and around a 38,000 sgft engineering factory (sorry if I make people jealous) but im always happy to share my facilities with other people. Anyway the point of this thread is to introduce myself and to get to know some fellow local builders maybe meet up over a pint to discuss where to start.
Happy new year to everyone
Old 2nd January 2011, 06:58 PM

Hiya Seb
Welcome to the forum....we have quite a roadster contingent up here, I'm only up to the chassis stage still.....should be a breeze for you then to knock out a nice machine, if you have not already, get yourself down to Saturn Sports Cars in Hartlepool and get Spud to take you out in his shuttle booster rocket...errr I mean roadster
Old 2nd January 2011, 07:29 PM

welcome , sounds like you have everything you need and with a workshop like that at your disposal i imagine you wil make freinds fast

who got you the book for christmas ? did you get them something very special in return ?
Old 2nd January 2011, 07:30 PM

A warm welcome to the forum Sebby

As Kev says, there are quite a few Roadster builders within a 35 mile radius of you, go & enjoy a passenger ride out in Spud,s car at Saturn, you,ll be grinning from ear to ear & be itching to get your own build underway

Nice Christmas prezzie, sounds like you have the space & equipment , to get your Roadster built

cheers
andy
Old 2nd January 2011, 09:01 PM

thankyou to your replys, i have been looking at saturns web site and am sure ill be dealing with them.